Commissioners and Staff


Marnae Ergil, DACM, MA, L.Ac – Chair, Practitioner

Lianne Groshel, JD – – Vice-Chair, Public

Angela Tseng, DAOM, L.Ac – Secretary, Academic/Educator

John Yoo, MBA – Treasurer, Administrator

Claudia Citkovitz, Ph.D, MS, L.Ac – Practitioner

Robert Hoffman, DAOM, L.Ac – Academic/Educator

Ketema Mason, MS – Public

Cynthia Neipris, DACM, L.Ac – At-Large

Katherine Taromina, DACM, L.Ac – Academic/Educator

Zhanxiang Wang, MD (China), PhD (China), L.Ac – Academic/Educator

Sandra Wise, PhD, RN – Administrator

Commission Staff

Mark McKenzie, Ph.D (China), MSOM, L.Ac – Executive Director

Karl Gauby, Ph.D, JD – Director, Regulatory Affairs

Jason Wright, MS, L.Ac, DiplOM (NCCAOM) – Director, Accreditation Services

Mike Skoglund, MA – Director, Operations and Technology